Noah Dillon | Kill The Dove (Pink Vinyl)

Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Noah Dillon | Kill The Dove (Pink Vinyl)


Release Date: 19th August 2022

Fremantle/Walyalup singer-songwriter Noah Dillon announces his debut album, Kill The Dove, out August 19th via Dew Process and Universal Music Australia.

This album is just the beginning for Dillon. He sees the record as the first stepping-stone in a long-lasting musical career and something that he's been planning for since he wrote his first song at age 16. That narrative for Dillon has never changed during that time either. He’s always found writing about the specific – his own relationships and interactions – has produced a universal appeal that has assured him that he’s on the right path as an artist and a creative force.

Noah Dillon's electric live presence and ability to write songs that poignantly capture the human condition and spirit has earned him a wide range of praise in Australia and beyond. In 2021 he signed with Dew Process, earned consistent national radio play for singles ‘That’s Just How I Feel’ and ‘Alive And Kicking’, and ticked off a bucket list item, performing triple j’s Like A Version.

Across the 12 songs on Kill The Dove (produced by Andy Lawson - Little Birdy, End Of Fashion, Eskimo Joe) Dillon shows his capability to express a broad spectrum of sounds and shades. From effervescent, boisterous pop (‘Drifting Apart,’ ‘Drip Dry’ and ‘Nothing Matters’) through to tender, introspective moments (‘Comfort Is Not The Reason,’ ‘Who You Used To Be,’ ‘Hold Me In Your Arms’ and stunning album closer ‘Don’t Go Away’), it as an album that swerves into post-punk at times (‘I Can’t’) and even boasts a collaboration with international indie punk Queen, Sarah Tudzin of Illuminati Hotties – ‘Broken But It’s Working.’

“It’s a bit of a coming of age record,” says Dillon of his debut LP, “I was figuring out who I am while writing the record. Having a real clear vision of what I wanted to do with my life, and then having two and a half years not being able to travel was a minefield to get around. I’ve never been good at staying still. I’ve always been moving, still’s never been good for me, so it’s been such a learning curve of three years of learning how to be peaceful. When I go back to this record I’ll be able to hear where I was and how far I’ve come.”



  1. Drip Dry
  2. Nothing Matters
  3. Drifting Apart
  4. Broken But It’s Working (feat: Illuminati Hotties)
  5. Comfort Is Not The Reason (kill the dove)
  6. Who You Used To Be
  7. I C.A.N.T.
  8. Love Me As I Am
  9. Hold Me In Your Arms
  10. I Won’t Blame You
  11. All My Love Has Gone Away
  12. Don’t Go Away