Sarah Blasko - As Day Follows Night (10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition) (Gold Vinyl)

Unit price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Pre-Order item set for release November 11, 2022


Released on Dew Process in July 2009, As Day Follows Night represents a high watermark in Australian songwriting. It won the 2009 J-Award for Australian Album Of The Year, and also took out the ARIA Award for Female Artist Of The Year. The album, which features favourites such as 'All I Want', 'We Won't Run' and 'Bird On A Wire', went on to achieve platinum certification and was listed at #19 in the book 100 Best Australian Albums. Blasko has described the album as a "hopeful heartbreak" record. It's a collection of songs which inhabits a rare sonic universe created over 5 magical days in Sweden with producer Bjorn Yttling.

"My god this is a masterpiece... I think it's easily one of the very best albums put out anywhere in the last 20 years" - Robert Forster "It is one of the great Australian albums. It deserves the distinction of being beside records by Midnight Oil, Cold Chisel or Hunters & Collectors, the traditional pantheon artists" - Craig Mathieson



Side A:
1. Down On Love
2. All I Want
3. Bird On A Wire
4. Hold On My Heart
5. We Won't Run
6. Is My Baby Yours?

Side B:
1. Sleeper Awake
2. No Turning Back
3. Lost & Defeated
4. Over & Over
5. I Never Knew
6. Night & Day

Side C:
1. Xanadu (Xanadu)
2. Seems Like Old Times (Annie Hall)
3. Maybe This Time (Cabaret)
4. If I Only Had A Brain (The Wizard Of Oz)

Side D:
1. Something Good (The Sound Of Music)
2. Out Here On My Own (Fame)
3. Magic (Xanadu)


Pre-Order item set for release November 11, 2022